Around the hotel
Saint Paul Bastides

Our News
News and Articles


Discover our latest news and articles on the bastides Saint Paul. You can also visit our blog and share your good addresses with us:  

https://urlz.fr/8vBa 

Good reading !

Tourrettes sur Loup
Medieval village

The city is famous for its medieval village located on a rocky outcrop falling steeply; its outer houses form a rampart. Around this historic center, residential neighborhoods extend from the foothills of its puys (Courmettes peak, Puy de Tourrettes, Naouri), to the Gorges and the Loup valley.

Isola 2000 ski resort
Just 97 km from our hotelthe

The Isola 2000 ski resort is located in the Mercantour National Park, in the Southern French Alps, just 90 km from the Cote d'Azur, Cannes and Nice. Due to such a successful location, the resort is popular among tourists who combine mountain skiing with the pleasure of beach holidays, because a trip to the mountains will not take more than 1.5 hours. In good weather the sea can even be seen from the top of Cime de Sistron (2603 m). Despite the proximity of the southern coast, the snow in the resort is more than enough - heavy snowfall, as well as a powerful snowmaking system, guarantee good snow cover from mid-December to mid-April. . On the other hand, the proximity of the sea gives the resort more than 300 sunny days a year.

120 km of snow-covered trails of various levels of complexity with a height difference from 1810 to 2610 m above sea level.

This year's opening season was held on December 1, thanks to heavy snowfall.

March 24, 2019 in the resort will host the slalom Cup of France.

Polygone Riviera
An open sky shopping center!

Leaving your favorite hotel, Bastides Saint Paul, take on your left and about 2 km you will reach Polygone Riviera. This large shopping center is a little different from the others, indeed it was designed in the open, fortunately we have a privileged climate ... It is very nice to go shopping without having a roof over the head, you feel more free. You will find here all the major brands, Printemps, Fnac, Etam, Uniqlo and so on. The perfect place for an afternoon of shopping. You can also dine in the restaurant, have an ice cream, go to the cinema, or even have fun in a casino (without excess of course).

To discover

Visit of Eze Village
Warning the eyes...

Direction Monaco, take the average cornice. Attention, do not confuse Eze beach where you will enjoy the water sports and Eze Village where you will discover a pretty medieval perched village with an exceptional panorama of the Mediterranean. Arrived at Eze Village park at the parking, then you will walk discover this beautiful place, after the effort settle on a terrace to enjoy an ice cream or a refreshment. Glaciers, restaurants, shops. The cameras will crackle.

Monaco
nautical joys, shopping, discoveries and nightlife

We no longer present Monaco, place frequented by the Jet set and its sequins, or M2 real estate is the most expensive in the world, a place to see absolutely. If you want to avoid traffic, take the highway and you will get there in 30 minutes maximum after leaving the hotel. Not to be missed: have a drink in the casino square and admire the beautiful cars, go for a swim at the Larvotto beach, visit the rock, try your luck at the casino and if you are a nocturnal go dancing at Jimmyz until the end of the day. night. Also to see the Japanese garden of Monaco.

Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild
THE jewel of Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

After Villefranche direction Saint Jean Cap Ferrat. An absolute must for all aesthetes and beauty lovers, the villa Ephrussi Rotschild and its lush gardens will enchant you. Do not forget to charge the batteries of your smartphone before you go. Here everything is sweetness and pleasure. An enchanting visit that will leave you with an unforgettable memory. Words are lacking to translate so much beauty and magnificence. Jets of water and synchronized music ... we take full eyes ...

Gourdon
The most beautiful villages in France

Hung on top of a vertiginous cliff at an altitude of 760m, Gourdon is an open balcony overlooking the Gorges du Loup and the Mediterranean. Massed behind an imposing castle surrounded by gardens designed by Le Nôtre, the old houses have been well preserved and restored in this lively village animated by artisans.

Auron ski resort
1,5 hours drive from notre hotel

Between Méditerrannée and Mercantour, Auron / St Étienne de Tinée is a ski resort to the multiple accesses, situated at only 1:30 am of Nice and his international airport. St Etienne de Tinée (1140 m) is directly linked to the ski area of Auron by the Pinatelle cableway. Come and discover the authenticity and the charm of a genuine mountain village with a rich cultural heritage. The Auron resort (1600m) means the intimacy of a village set in 4 ski areas that stretch over 135 km of marked-out slopes. Skiers, snowboarders come and profit from space for freedom and facilities adapted to your sports. With your family or with your friends, come and resource yourself in Auron around its pedestrian place with artificial ice rink. Auron offers you a multitude of activities except the ski. 

Marineland
Assured amazement

Take the direction of Antibes, 6 or 7 km from our hotel you will find on your right an exceptional park: The Marineland Park. You will see shows of dolphins, killer whales and sea lions ... you will participate with your children in animations, you will speak with healers and will discover their universe, you will be impressed by sharks behind a glass (in full safety of course). Shops and restaurant will complete this beautiful day. An exit not to be missed of course.

Villefranche sur mer
Romantic spot

Paris is said to be the most romantic city in the world. Let's say then that there is Villefranche sur mer and its marvelous bay. Here everything is sweetness and pleasure, A great walk along the beach and then you can sit in one of the restaurants right in front of the harbor. Then let yourself go by the place. Do not forget to visit the citadel. Villefranche, when you've been there once, you just want to go back.

Les iles de Lerins
A timeless escape

From Juan les Pins or Cannes or even Mandelieu, you can take a boat that in 30 minutes will take you to discover the islands of Lerins, where you can visit an abbey and taste a wine grown on site by monks, great walks in the nature, reflections and gourmet break in perspective ....

Nice !
A blue sea

Nice, the Promenade des Anglais, Cours Saleya, Old Nice, Place Massena ... The city is beautiful, let yourself be carried by the unique atmosphere of the city. Local cuisine rich in flavors you will discover. Flaner at the flower market, a visit to the castle of Nice with a superb panorama, the old town and its colorful echopes ... Do not miss of course ...

Autour de l’hôtel
Les Bastides Saint Paul

Nos Actualités
News et Articles


Découvrez nos dernières actualités et articles sur les bastides Saint Paul. Evidemment vous ne trouverez qu'une infime partie des activités qui sont proposées dans notre belle région. Vous pouvez aussi visiter notre blog et partager vos bonnes adresses avec nous  : 

https://urlz.fr/8vBa

Bonne lecture !

Tourrettes-sur-Loup
Village médiéval

La cité est célèbre par son village médiéval situé sur un éperon rocheux tombant à pic ; ses maisons extérieures forment un rempart. Autour de ce centre historique, les quartiers résidentiels s'étendent depuis les contreforts de ses puys (pic de Courmettes, puy de Tourrettes, Naouri), jusqu'aux gorges et à la vallée du Loup. 


Isola 2000
Station de ski a 97 km de l'hotel

La station de ski Isola 2000 est située dans le parc national du Mercantour, dans les Alpes du sud de la France, à seulement 90 km de la Côte d'Azur, de Cannes et de Nice. En raison de son emplacement, la station est populaire auprès des touristes qui associent ski et montagne à la plage, car une excursion dans les montagnes ne prend pas plus d'une heure et demie. Par beau temps, la mer est visible depuis le sommet de Cime de Sistron (2603 m). Malgré la proximité de la côte sud, la neige dans la station est plus que suffisante - de fortes chutes de neige, ainsi qu'un système d'enneigement puissant, garantissent une bonne couverture neigeuse de la mi-décembre à la mi-avril. . D'autre part, la proximité de la mer donne à la station plus de 300 jours de soleil par an.

120 km de sentiers enneigés de différents niveaux de complexité avec un dénivelé de 1810 à 2610 m au dessus du niveau de la mer.

La saison d'ouverture de cette année a eu lieu le 1er décembre, grâce aux fortes chutes de neige.

Le 24 mars 2019 dans la station accueillera la Coupe de France de slalom.

Polygone Riviera
Un centre commercial a ciel ouvert !

 En sortant de votre hôtel favori, les Bastides Saint Paul, prenez sur votre gauche et a environ 2 km vous arriverez a Polygone Riviera. Ce grand centre commercial  est un peu différent des autres, en effet il été conçu a ciel ouvert, heureusement que nous avons un climat privilégié… C’est très agréable de faire du shopping sans avoir un toit au dessus de la tète, on se sent plus libre. Vous trouverez ici toutes les grandes enseignes, Printemps, Fnac, Etam, Uniqlo et j’en passe. L’endroit idéal pour un après midi de shopping. Vous pourrez également dîner au restaurant, prendre une glace, aller au cinéma, ou même vous divertir dans un casino (sans excès bien sur).

A découvrir

Visite d'Eze Village
Attention les yeux...

Direction Monaco, prenez la moyenne corniche. Attention, ne pas confondre Eze plage ou vous profiterez des joies nautiques et Eze Village ou vous découvrirez un joli village médiéval perché avec un panorama exceptionnel de la méditerranée. Arrivé a Eze Village garez vous au parking, puis vous  irez a pied découvrir ce magnifique endroit, après l effort installez vous sur une terrasse pour déguster une glace ou un rafraîchissement. Glaciers, restaurants, boutiques. Les appareils photos vont crépiter.

Monaco
joies nautiques, shopping, découvertes et vie nocturne

On ne présente plus Monaco,  lieu fréquenté par la Jet set et ses paillettes, ou le M2 immobilier est le plus cher au monde, un endroit a voir absolument. Si vous voulez éviter la circulation prenez l autoroute et vous y arriverez en 30 minutes maximum après être partis de l’hôtel. Les incontournables : boire un verre sur la place du casino et admirer les belles voitures, aller se baigner a la plage du Larvotto, visiter le rocher, tenter votre chance au casino et si vous êtes noctambule aller danser au Jimmyz jusqu' au bout de la nuit. Egalement a voir le jardin japonais de Monaco.

Villa & Jardins Ephrussi de Rothschild
LE joyau de Saint Jean Cap Ferrat

Apres Villefranche direction Saint jean Cap Ferrat.  Un endroit incontournable pour tous les esthètes et les amoureux de la beauté , la villa Ephrussi Rotschild et ses jardins luxuriants vont vous enchanter. N'oubliez pas de charger les batteries de vos smartphone avant d'y aller. Ici tout n'est que douceur et volupté. Une visite enchanteresse qui vous laissera un souvenir inoubliable.  Les mots manquent pour traduire tant de beauté et de magnificence. Jets d'eau et musique synchronisee... on en prend plein les yeux...

Gourdon
Les plus beaux villages de France

Accroché au sommet d’une falaise vertigineuse à 760 m d’altitude, Gourdon est un balcon ouvert sur les gorges du Loup et la Mediterranée. Massées derrière un imposant château entouré de jardins dessinés par Le Nôtre, les maisons anciennes ont été bien conservées et restaurées dans ce village vivant animé par les artisans.

Auron
Station de ski

 Entre Méditerrannée et Mercantour, Auron / St Étienne de Tinée est une station de ski aux multiples accés, situées à seulement 1h30 de Nice et de son aéroport international. St Etienne de Tinée (1140 m) est directement lié au domaine skiable d'Auron par la télécabine de la Pinatelle. Venez découvrir le charme et l'authenticité d'un véritable village de montagne au patrimoine culturel exceptionnel. La station d'Auron (1600m) c'est l'intimité d'un village niché au cœur de 4 domaines skiables qui s'étendent sur 135 km de pistes. Skieurs, snowboarders venez profiter des espaces de liberté et des infrastructures adaptés à votre discipline. En famille ou entre amis, venez vous ressourcer à Auron, autour de sa place piétonne et sa patinoire. Auron offre également une multitude d'activités et d'animations pour tous les âges. 

Marineland
Emerveillement assuré

Prenez la direction d'Antibes, a 6 ou 7 km de notre hotel vous trouverez sur votre droite un parc  exceptionnel : Le Parc Marineland. Vous assisterez a des spectacles de dauphins, d'orques et d'otaries... vous participerez avec vos enfants a des animations, vous parlerez avec des soigneurs et decouvrirez leur univers, vous serez impressionnés par  des requins derriere une vitre (en toute sécurité bien sur). Boutiques et restaurant compléterons cette belle journée. Une sortie a ne pas manquer bien sur. 

Villefranche sur mer
pour les amoureux

On dit que Paris est la ville la plus romantique du monde. Disons alors que juste après il y a Villefranche sur mer et sa merveilleuse baie. Une grande promenade le long de la plage puis vous pourrez vous asseoir dans un des restaurants juste devant le port. Puis ensuite laissez vous porter par l'endroit. N'oubliez pas de visiter la citadelle. Villefranche, quand on y a été une fois, on a qu'une envie : y retourner.

Les iles de Lerins
Une évasion intemporelle

Au départ de Juan les Pins ou Cannes ou même Mandelieu, vous pourrez prendre un bateau qui en 30 minutes vous emmènera découvrir les îles de Lerins , ou vous pourrez visiter une abbaye et goûter un vin cultivé sur place par des moines, grandes balades dans la nature, réflexions et pause gourmande en perspective....

Nice !
Une mer bleu azur

Nice, la promenade des Anglais, le cours Saleya, le vieux Nice, La place Massena...La ville est magnifique, laissez vous porter par l’atmosphère unique de la cité. Une cuisine locale riche en saveurs vous découvrirez. Flaner aux marché au fleurs, une visite du château de Nice avec un superbe panorama, la vieille ville et ses echopes colorées... A ne pas manquer bien sur...